Commonwealth Games 2022 Day 5 India Full Schedule: What is IND’s schedule today?

It was another impressive day for the Indian contingent at the 2022 Commonwealth Games, as they took home three more medals – one silver and two bronze – and secured three more. Shushila Devi Likmabam took the silver medal in women’s 48 kg judo, while Vijay Kumar Yadav and Harjinder Kaur took the bronze medal in men’s 60 kg and women’s 71 kg judo respectively. Meanwhile, India secured itself at least silver in Lawn Bowls Women’s Fours event, Mixed Team badminton and in men’s team table tennis.

Day 5 marks the start of the track and field events. With Neeraj Chopra missing, the focus is on long jumpers and Tejaswin Shankar in the high jump, while Seema Punia and Navjeet Kaur Dhillon will compete in the women’s discus final. But all eyes remain on three Gold Medal matches that India will have on Tuesday.


Men’s 200m Backstroke Series 2 – Srihari Nataraj (3:04 PM)

Men’s 1500m Freestyle Series – Advait Page, Kushagra Rawat (4:10 PM)

Artistic Gymnastics:

Vault Men’s Final – Satyajit Mondal (5:30 PM)

Men’s Parallel Bars Final – Saif Sadik Tamboli (6:35 PM)


Men’s Long Jump Qualifying Round – M Sreeshankar, Muhammed Anees Yahiya (2:30 PM)

Men’s High Jump Qualifying Round – Tejaswin Shankar (12:03 PM)

Women’s Discus Final – Seema Punia, Navjeet Kaur Dhillon (12:52 PM)


Mixed Team Final – India vs Malaysia (10:00 PM)


Men’s 67 kg Round of 16 – Rohit Tokas (11:45 PM)


Women’s Group A – India vs England (6:30 PM)

Lawn Bowls:

Women’s Round 1 – India vs New Zealand (1:00 PM)

Women’s Triples Round 1 – India vs New Zealand

Men’s Singles, Round 1 – Mridul Borgohain (4:15 PM)

Women’s Foursome Gold Medal Match – India vs South Africa (4:15 PM)

Men’s Fourth Round 1 – India vs Fiji (8:45 PM)

Women’s Triples Round 2 – India vs England (8:45 PM)


Women’s singles semi-finals – Sunayna Sara Kuruvilla (8:30 PM)

Men’s Singles Semi Final – Saurav Ghosal (9:15 PM)

Table tennis:

Men’s Team Gold Medal Match (6:00 PM)


Women’s 76 kg – Punam Yadav (2:00 PM)

Men’s 96 kg – Vikas Thakur (6:30 pm)

Women’s 87 kg – Usha Bannur NK (11pm)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.