How to earn a Legendary Ship Title in Sea of Thieves

The Captaincy update for Sea of ​​Thieves Season 7 lets players become true pirates of legends. Players can pilot their own ship and give it a name to suit the life of a pirate. The captain and said ship have the chance to achieve infamy like Blackbeard and the Queen Anne’s Revenge.

This can all happen with a little help from a legendary ship title. This can be obtained when a Captain’s Logbook Milestone Alignment for a captained ship reaches a class level of 50.

How to Get Legendary Ship Title in Sea of ​​Thieves

A pirate ship is one of the sea's most intimidating sights (Image via Rare)
A pirate ship is one of the sea’s most intimidating sights (Image via Rare)

Players must purchase a Sloop, Brig, or Galleon with the Captaincy update. They then need to name the ship and set sail to begin the process of earning the legendary ship title.

Each captained ship has the captain’s logbook available in the captain’s quarters. It rests on the travel table and players have to interact with it to view various milestones.

Milestones are cumulative missions that pirates can complete in Sea of ​​Thieves. They can be anything from sailing a certain distance to sinking a certain number of enemy ships.

Milestone alignments are a little different, as they are more like categories of certain milestones. These attunements are often linked to the way players approach Sea of ​​Thieves.

Completing a milestone in a particular attunement raises the class level. An example is the Gold Seeker Alignment. Earning gold, spending gold, and selling treasure are all milestones that are part of that alignment.

If you complete 50 Milestones in an Alignment, a ship with captain will go to Class 50. This will reward pirates with that Milestone Alignment’s Legendary Ship Title. Players can earn them naturally or focus on an alignment to earn a specific title.

All Legendary Ship Titles and How to Use Them in Sea of ​​Thieves

A look at the Milestone Alignments (Image via Rare)
A look at the Milestone Alignments (Image via Rare)

There are currently seven Legendary Ship Titles in Sea of ​​​​​​Thieves. The titles are as follows:

  • The Legendary Gold Digger
  • The Legendary Traveler
  • The Legendary Emissary
  • The Legendary Hunter
  • The Legendary Dread
  • The Legendary Villain
  • The legendary ill-fated

Once one is obtained, players can access the My Ships section of the main game menu or the shipbuilder at an outpost during a live session.

In the ship menu, players can navigate to Ship Decorations. Instead of adjusting the captain’s quarters, they should select the Ship Titles option. Any title can be added to the ship here.

Find and select the legendary ship title you want to use. Confirm the addition to the ship and it will be pasted on the front of the ship’s name, giving it the legendary subtitle.

Now other pirates far and wide will know the ship has legendary status and will more than likely think twice before taking it into battle.

Edited by Soumyadyuti Ghosh

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.