IND-PAK cricket clash from 3.30 pm; boxers Zareen, Thapa in action-Sports News , Firstpost

India vs Pakistan cricket match in women’s T20 competition headlines Day 3 of the 2022 Commonwealth Games in Birmingham.

CWG 2022 India Day 3 full schedule, time in IST: IND-PAK cricket clash from 3:30pm;  boxers Zareen, Thapa in action

The Indian team kicks off their 2022 Commonwealth Games campaign with a loss to Australia but hopes to come back in their second game against arch-rival Pakistan. AP

On Saturday, India witnessed three medals (one of gold, silver and bronze) at the ongoing 2022 Commonwealth Games in Birmingham. Weightlifter Mirabai Chanu took India’s first gold of CWG 2022 and won the women’s 49kg final, but it was fellow Indian weightlifter Sanket Sargar who opened India’s medal account at the Games, taking silver in the men’s 55kg category final. Sanket later said he was disappointed not to have won the gold amid injury.

Weightlifter Gururaja Poojary also medaled and won bronze in the men’s 61kg weight category.

Day three of the Commonwealth Games promises more exciting action, with India taking on arch-rival Pakistan in the women’s T20 cricket competition on Sunday. Harmanpreet Kaur and Co would like to turn things around after conceding their opening game against Australia by three wickets.

The Indian men’s hockey team will also be in action on Sunday, taking on Ghana with the game starting at 8.30pm IST.

Boxers will also take center stage on Sunday, with Nikhat Zareen, Shiva Thapa and Sumit all competing in the round of 16 matches of their respective categories.

The Indian badminton team will also be featured in the mixed team quarter-finals later on Sunday evening.

Check out the full schedule for day three (all times IST) here:


Men’s 200m Butterfly Series 3: Sajan Prakash (3:07 PM)

Men’s 50m Backstroke Series 6: Srihari Natraj (3.31pm)


Men’s All-Around Final: Yogeshwar Singh (1:30)


Mixed team quarter-finals: from 10 p.m

Women’s T20 Cricket:

India vs Pakistan (3:30 PM)


48-50kg (light flyweight) round of 16: Nikhat Zareen (4.45pm)

60-63.5 kg (light welterweight) round of 16: Shiva Thapa (5:15 p.m.)

71-75kg (Middleweight) Round of 16: Sumit (12:15pm Monday)

Over 92 kg (super heavyweight): Sagar (1 hour on Monday)

Hockey (Men):

India vs Ghana: 8.30pm


Men’s sprint qualifying: Esow Alben, Ronaldo Laitonjam, David Beckham (from 2:32 p.m.)

Men’s 15 km scratch race qualifying: Venkappa Kengalagutti, Dinesh Kumar (from 4.20 pm)

Women’s 500m time trial final: Triyasha Paul, Mayuri Late (9:02 p.m.)


Men’s 67 kg final: Jeremy Lalrinnunga (14 hours)

Women’s 59 kg final: Popy Hazarika (6.30 p.m.)

Men’s 73 kg final: Achinta Sheuli (11 p.m.)


Women’s Singles, Round of 16: Joshna Chinappa (from 6pm)

Men’s Singles Round of 16: Saurav Ghosal (6:45 PM)

Table tennis:

Quarter-final men’s team: 2 p.m.

Women’s team semi-finals: 11.30 p.m.

lawn bowl:

Women’s singles: Tania Choudhary (10.30 pm)

Men’s Pairs: India vs England (4 p.m.).

With inputs from PTI

Read all Latest news, Trending News, Cricket News, bollywood news, India News and News here. Follow us on facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.