India’s home series schedule against Australia, South Africa announced

BCCI has announced India’s schedule for the home series against Australia and South Africa.

India has announced their first few games for the home season, with series against Australia and South Africa starting on September 20. India kicks off the home season with the three T20Is against Australia with the first game in Mohali. The series will move to Nagpur and Hyderabad for the final two matches.

The T20Is against South Africa start three days later with the first T20I in Thiruvananthapuram. Guwahati and Indore will host the other two matches of the series, with the ODIs being played in Lucknow, Ranchi and Delhi respectively.

June 09 22

Ricky Ponting on the best hitting position of Rishabh Pant | The ICC Review

Series against Australia

1st T20I – September 20, Mohalic

2nd T20I – September 23, Nagpur

3rd T20I – September 25, Hyderabad

Series against South Africa

1st T20I – September 28, Thiruvananthapuram

2nd T20I – October 2, Guwahati

3rd T20I – October 4, Indore

1st ODI – October 6, Lucknow

2nd ODI – October 9 Ranchi

3rd ODI – October 11, Delhi

The series, which kicks off after the Asian Cup in August-September, will be India’s last two games before the T20 World Cup kicks off in Australia from October 16. While Australia is the defending champion of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, South Africa have had a good run in T20Is of late.

South Africa recently drew the T20I five-match series in India 2-2. They also booked an away game in England by a 2-1 margin. The ODI series, which follows the T20Is, will be part of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.