LIVE SL 128/10 (20) vs AUS 101/0 (11.4) 1st T20 Cricket Score: Rain Stops Play, Australia Ahead of DL Score

LIVE Sri Lanka vs Australia 1st T20 Cricket Score

Update: Australia openers David Warner and Aaron Finch ran with the chase until play was interrupted by rain. Australia needs 28 of 50 balls.Also Read – SL vs AUS 1st T20 Live Streaming: When and Where to Watch Sri Lanka vs Australia Live in India

Sri Lanka finishes at 128/10 after 20 overs. Josh Hazlewood and Mitchell Starc led the Australian bowling charge to do the damage. The visitors need 129 to win. Also Read – SL vs AUS Dream11 Team Prediction, Australia Tour of Sri Lanka 1st T20I Fantasy Hints: Captain, Vice Captain – Sri Lanka vs Australia, playing 11s for today’s match R. Premadasa Stadium, 7pm IST June 7, Tuesday

Brilliant fieldwork in Australia is fueling the collapse of Sri Lanka’s clout. Josh Hazlewood has been the bowlers’ pick so far in these innings by 4 wickets. Mitchell Starc took 3 wickets in 4 overs by giving up just 26 runs. Also Read – Is IPL The Best T20 Tournament In The World? Aaron Finch silences that debate

Sri Lanka’s experienced all-rounder Dasun Shanaka will captain the squad, while Indian Premier League (IPL) stars Wanindu Hasaranga, Dushmantha Chameera, Maheesh Theekshana, Chamika Karunaratne and Bhanuka Rajapaksa are also included in the Playing XI for the opening T20 International against Australia later on played here at the R. Premadasa Stadium on Tuesday.

Stylish duo of Pathum Nissanka and Kusal Mendis have also been named in Sri Lanka’s top six, while there is no debut yet for speedy teenager Matheesha Pathirana, who recently returned from playing in the IPL.

Pathirana stood out with a signature bowling style very similar to Sri Lankan bowling legend Lasith Malinga when he played for Chennai Super Kings, but he will have to wait for his chance to impress.

Check Play XI

Sri Lanka XI: Pathum Nissanka, Danushka Gunathilaka, Charith Asalanka, Kusal Mendis, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dasun Shanaka (c), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera, Maheesh Theekshana, Nuwan Thushara

Australia XI: Aaron Finch (c), David Warner, Mitch Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, Ashton Agar, Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson, Josh Hazlewood.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.