Play Far Cry 6, and its DLC for free this weekend

If, for whatever reason, your weekend plans don’t work out like me, there’s some good news. Far Cry 6 and all its DLC are free to play this weekend until August 8.

Chorizo ​​finds herself in a strange situation in this Far Cry 6 crossover mission…

In addition, anyone who enjoys the Caribbean-inspired state of Yara can also purchase the game with up to 60% off. This promotion is available until August 17, and if you choose to purchase the game, all your progress from the free weekend will carry over.

Players can install the game now on consoles or through Epic, Stadia and Ubisoft Connect, with access revoked on August 8 at 7pm BST / 2pm ET / 11am PT.

Far Cry 6 was first released in October 2021 and introduced players to the state of Yara, where Castillo’s reins and tensions are high. While there’s plenty of charm to be found along the way, mainly in the form of a sausage dog named Chorizo, Far Cry 6 is definitely one of the weaker installments of the series. That said, we still gave the game a 4/5 in our review.

Since its release, the game has received three DLC episodes, and these are included in the Season Pass (which is currently 50% off). These include Vase: Insanity, Pagan: Control, and Joseph: Collapse.

In addition, the title also added three crossover missions. These feature Stranger Things, Danny Trejo and Rambo. However, if you’re hoping to see Rambo on that particular mission, you’re out of luck.

Are you going to try Far Cry 6 this weekend?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.