WhatsApp may soon bring an ‘undo’ button for deleted messages

whatsapp allows users to delete messages, and you can delete them for everyone in case you sent something wrong, even in groups (up to about an hour). The “delete for everyone” has proved to be one of the best features of WhatsApp in recent years. But what if you accidentally delete a message for everyone? WhatsApp may have a solution for you as it is reportedly working on an ‘Undo’ option for deleted messages.
According to WABetaInfo, Meta’s instant messaging app is working on a feature simply called “undo” to retrieve deleted messages. The feature is said to be in early testing right now, so a small batch of WhatsApp for it android beta users will receive the ‘undo’ feature. The feature is reportedly rolling out with WhatsApp for Android beta marked 2.22.13.5. The app shows users an “undo” button at the bottom of the screen, which allegedly appears after a user selects a message to delete for everyone
As mentioned, the feature is currently only available to select beta users of WhatsApp for Android. There is no word on if or when the ‘undo’ feature will be available to other WhatsApp beta users for Android, iOS and desktop. We also don’t know when this feature will ever appear on the stable build as there are many cases where an under-development feature never made it to the stable build.
In addition to the ‘undo’ button, WhatsApp is also working on a feature to edit a message even after it has been sent. The company also recently increased the file sharing limit from 100MB to 2GB.

FOLLOW US ON SOCIAL MEDIA

facebookTwitterInstagramKOO APPYOUTUBE

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.